Amazon Reviews API

This endpoint will retrieve reviews for a specified product from an Amazon reviews page and transform it into usable JSON.

import requests
payload = {'api_key': 'APIKEY', 'asin': 'ASIN', 'country': 'COUNTRY', 'tld': 'TLD'}
r = requests.get('https://api.scraperapi.com/structured/amazon/review', params=payload)
print(r.text)

As you can see in the code abode, you can use several parameters with this method as well:

Sample Response

{
	"average_rating": 4.5,
	"total_ratings": 12494,
	"filtered_total_ratings": null,
	"total_reviews": null,
	"filtered_total_reviews": null,
	"5_star_ratings": 9121,
	"5_star_percentage": 0.73,
	"4_star_ratings": 1874,
	"4_star_percentage": 0.15,
	"3_star_ratings": 750,
	"3_star_percentage": 0.06,
	"2_star_ratings": 250,
	"2_star_percentage": 0.02,
	"1_star_ratings": 500,
	"1_star_percentage": 0.04,
	"product": {
		"url": "https://www.amazon.com/i-Blason-Galaxy-Release-Full-body-Protector/dp/B079BLHH67/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_product_top?ie=UTF8",
		"name": "i-Blason Case for Galaxy S9 2018 Release, Ares Full-body Rugged Clear Bumper Case with Built-in Screen Protector (Black)",
		"brand": "i-Blason",
		"price": null,
		"image": "https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/41HvKps9HcL.jpg",
		"variation": {
			"color": "Black",
			"style": "Single"
		}
	},
	"top_positive_review": {
		"stars": 5,
		"date": "Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on September 4, 2022",
		"verified_purchase": false,
		"manufacturer_replied": false,
		"username": "Brittany",
		"user_url": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/profile/amzn1.account.AHUQZGKHGB53K3KFZS4UEKJQWHYQ/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_gw_lft?ie=UTF8",
		"title": "works good",
		"review": "It’s great. Works for what we need it to do. It isn’t was green as I thought it would be, but it’s still very nice!",
		"review_url": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R1UBZ0USUB2Z5A/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_viewpnt?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B079BLHH67#R1UBZ0USUB2Z5A",
		"total_found_helpful": null,
		"images": [],
		"variation": {},
		"video_url": null
	},
	"top_critical_review": {
		"stars": 3,
		"date": "Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on March 18, 2018",
		"verified_purchase": false,
		"manufacturer_replied": false,
		"username": "STU",
		"user_url": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/profile/amzn1.account.AHLE2JYGIVRYPJLH526ZJG2NHI4Q/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_gw_rgt?ie=UTF8",
		"title": "Good... Enough... 5/7",
		"review": "Samsung Galaxy S9 case, i-Blason [Ares] Full-body Rugged Clear Bumper Case with Built-in Screen Protector for Samsung Galaxy S9 2018 Release (Black)Pros:Good fit, not too thickSimple design, nothing to crazySmooth rubber feel, buttons are covered and click nicelyProper hole openings, cut outs are nice and centeredGood Solid cover for AUX and USB-C (Openings are big enough to fit my cords)Works with Wireless chargingGradual dip for the back fingerprint readerCons:Rubber grip is not as firm as I would like it to bePlastic back does not feel like it will protect my phone that wellPlastic back and front are fingerprint magnetsPlastic cover on the front is very slightly raised so i can feel a gap between the cover and my screen (bugs me but I'm getting used to it)Dirt seem to get stuck on the edges where the front plastic cover meets the front plastic borderFront plastic cover has these very small slightly noticeable dots in a grid.  Not too badVery difficult to remove the case, make sure its clean before encasing your phone (one piece of lint in bugging the hell out of me)Side note: the dots you see on my front cover in the picture is my lock screen wallpaper, not the con of the small dots",
		"review_url": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R3K6EWG1RWUXW9/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_viewpnt?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B079BLHH67#R3K6EWG1RWUXW9",
		"total_found_helpful": 12,
		"images": [],
		"variation": {},
		"video_url": null
	},
	"reviews": [
		{
			"stars": 5,
			"date": "Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on September 4, 2022",
			"verified_purchase": true,
			"manufacturer_replied": false,
			"username": "Brittany",
			"user_url": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/profile/amzn1.account.AHUQZGKHGB53K3KFZS4UEKJQWHYQ/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_gw_btm?ie=UTF8",
			"title": "works good",
			"review": "It’s great. Works for what we need it to do. It isn’t was green as I thought it would be, but it’s still very nice!",
			"review_url": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R1UBZ0USUB2Z5A/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B079BLHH67",
			"total_found_helpful": null,
			"images": [],
			"variation": {
				"color": "Green",
				"style": "Single"
			},
			"video_url": null
		},
		{
			"stars": 5,
			"date": "Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on July 18, 2022",
			"verified_purchase": true,
			"manufacturer_replied": false,
			"username": "Akuhead",
			"user_url": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/profile/amzn1.account.AGHKH235BD5SJKW6KGQMXK4IGCNQ/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_gw_btm?ie=UTF8",
			"title": "Consistent Quality",
			"review": "This is my second purchase of this case, the first being in 2015.  Case fits S9 very well and the bumpers prevent any damage from drops.  Not unusual for me to drop the phone from anywhere and no damage has during my ownership.  Hence bought another one which also fits well.  I'll buy again as long as I have this phone then I'll look for one that fits from this selle.",
			"review_url": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R434XJ1F0FDWC/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B079BLHH67",
			"total_found_helpful": null,
			"images": [],
			"variation": {
				"color": "Green",
				"style": "Single"
			},
			"video_url": null
		},
		{
			"stars": 5,
			"date": "Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on July 13, 2022",
			"verified_purchase": true,
			"manufacturer_replied": false,
			"username": "Amazon Customer",
			"user_url": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/profile/amzn1.account.AES6IONX43TNNQAKVZYLSDBKHM2A/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_gw_btm?ie=UTF8",
			"title": "GREAT CASE!!!",
			"review": "This is a great case! Very good shock absorbing edges and corners.  The rubber edges prevent it from sliding. I left my phone on car fender and drove around town before I realized it! It was still there!  The case protected phone from a drop in the toilet!I had first case for over 5 years. I just purchased another because the flap that protects the charging port broke off.  Yes, I still have the same Samsung Galaxy S9!",
			"review_url": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/RW9J83G59AV45/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B079BLHH67",
			"total_found_helpful": 1,
			"images": [],
			"variation": {
				"color": "Black/Blue",
				"style": "Single"
			},
			"video_url": null
		},
		{
			"stars": 4,
			"date": "Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on March 8, 2019",
			"verified_purchase": true,
			"manufacturer_replied": false,
			"username": "Melissa Porterfield",
			"user_url": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/profile/amzn1.account.AEEVI7T37KACIGZK77XIKOKP4LGA/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_gw_btm?ie=UTF8",
			"title": "Otterbox Commuter Series Former User says...",
			"review": "So I think I really like it! Used an Otterbox Commuter case on all my other Samsug Galaxy phones, which was great every time. But the Commuter series  for the S9 has no cover for the screen (not even a stick on one as it has in the past. And to accommodate the (annoying) new curved edge screen of the S9, it doesn't have any side coverage at all either! And they haven't gotten any cheaper, so... After much review reading I settled on this one. Like others, I wish the lip on the sides was larger/thicker than they are. But I can still (kind of) use the Edge feature, but just barely.  I don't really care about that feature but if it's super important to you, know that could be easier. The thin rubber edge makes it easy to hold but not so soft or large as to make it hard to put in a back pocket easily and without too much bulk. Rear cover is clear so I can see the blue color of the phone I chose. I got the blue trim on the case to coordinate (they aren't the same shade of blue, but it works).The front screen cover is ...probably ok for two or three tragic, screen-plant falls into rough terrain. But would probably need to be replaced after that. But I think my screen would survive. The materials of the case sidesare a bit less substantial than I really trust after going so many years with an Otterbox. But the corners are pretty tough and shock absorbing for their size. But at this price, even if you do break one, you can afford to get another. I have dropped it twice in 3 weeks. Both times the initial impact was on a corner (it bounced up both times) and re-landed, flat, screen-down onto a concrete floor from approximately 3.5 feet, and both times there has been no issue at all. I'm not super rough on phones, but I am on-the-go and klutz-prone, and this phone case works for me. The fingerprint thing mentioned by others isn't really that bad (and I can be easily annoyed by little things). I didn't change the sensitivity settings, and there isn't too much difference to me in using the touch screen. And the price really is right.",
			"review_url": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R2J1XQYOLICSH/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B079BLHH67",
			"total_found_helpful": 1,
			"images": [],
			"variation": {
				"color": "Black/Blue",
				"style": "Single"
			},
			"video_url": null
		},
		{
			"stars": 4,
			"date": "Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on November 15, 2019",
			"verified_purchase": true,
			"manufacturer_replied": false,
			"username": "Willeebee",
			"user_url": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/profile/amzn1.account.AFVFOTPNEYOJ2RS2VVW7XMXMIIIA/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_gw_btm?ie=UTF8",
			"title": "Almost perfect...",
			"review": "I purchased this case for my brand new Samsung Galaxy S9. I was looking for a case that was nice looking, not to clunky, & offered good drop protection as well as a screen protector, since I own this phone outright. Overall I give this case 4 stars. The fit is excellent, very well designed and a bit of a challenge to remove once it's on. The cutouts for flash/camera lens etc. are perfectly aligned. The outer grip is a smooth medium soft rubber that offers decent grip but could probably use some ribbing to make it even more grippy. However I think it's a good compromise to mitigate a struggle trying to remove it from your pocket. The outer case also sports two built in plugs to keep dirt out of the headphone and charging ports respectively. While I think that this is great for the phones longevity, it proves to be a real pain to bend it back while trying to insert the charging cable. It's a two hand operation every time. I am considering cutting the charging port plug off because of this. The 2nd issue that is preventing me from giving this case a 5 star rating is the screen protector. The design of the S9 offers a curved screen which proves to be an issue with the screen protector on this case. I had an awful lot of trouble with any buttons or characters close to the edges of the screen which would require multiple presses to respond. Very annoying!  Annoying enough that I decided to operate on the case and cut the screen protector out entirely. Problem solved! The good thing is that the case is designed so that the phone screen will not touch any surfaces while laying on it's face, so it was not a concern to me to remove the screen protector. In spite of these issues, I would still recommend this case for durability and fit. However, depending on your phone model, you may have to resort to a few modification to be completely happy with it.",
			"review_url": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R3GYS90UPOXD2Z/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B079BLHH67",
			"total_found_helpful": null,
			"images": [],
			"variation": {
				"color": "Black/Blue",
				"style": "Single"
			},
			"video_url": null
		},
		{
			"stars": 5,
			"date": "Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on June 21, 2022",
			"verified_purchase": true,
			"manufacturer_replied": false,
			"username": "Jazwyn",
			"user_url": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/profile/amzn1.account.AHD4IP6X665SFVV3MZALBJSPEJRA/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_gw_btm?ie=UTF8",
			"title": "Lasted 5 Years ! !",
			"review": "In 2018, I bought the gold and black case with built-in screen protector.  It is now five years later and I'm needing to replace it only because of the normal wear and tear on the screen protector.  The case was still in good shape.  I bought the new one so I could have another screen protector.  I'm extremely pleased with the old one and this new one.HIGHLY recommend buying this case!!!",
			"review_url": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R1T3W2LJKU86MH/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B079BLHH67",
			"total_found_helpful": null,
			"images": [],
			"variation": {
				"color": "Green",
				"style": "Single"
			},
			"video_url": null
		},
		{
			"stars": 4,
			"date": "Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on November 23, 2021",
			"verified_purchase": true,
			"manufacturer_replied": false,
			"username": "NinetyWt",
			"user_url": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/profile/amzn1.account.AE62RSDG5V7MHLUQNI2HAQZACFFQ/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_gw_btm?ie=UTF8",
			"title": "A little slippery",
			"review": "I like this case almost as much as the previous iBlason case I had (for S7).  This one is more slippery than the other, though.  The border of the previous case was made of a more rubbery material which did not slip out of my hand like this one does.  Overall it is a nice looking case and good protection for the phone.  I have dropped it several times already (on a concrete floor) and no damage to the phone.  It also works with a wireless charging pad.  I do not use the fingerprint reader so I can't speak to that.",
			"review_url": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R3SU6C5SHTV227/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B079BLHH67",
			"total_found_helpful": 1,
			"images": [],
			"variation": {
				"color": "Black/Blue",
				"style": "Single"
			},
			"video_url": null
		},
		{
			"stars": 5,
			"date": "Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on July 29, 2022",
			"verified_purchase": true,
			"manufacturer_replied": false,
			"username": "Álvaro",
			"user_url": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/profile/amzn1.account.AELCUB5WTSU234342E6SGI7BPX2A/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_gw_btm?ie=UTF8",
			"title": "Excelente calidad!!!!!!!!",
			"review": "Perdón por la demora en dar la opinión. Realmente fue lo esperado y de excelente calidad!!!! gracias!!!!!",
			"review_url": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/RDYDLC5PPPLJR/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B079BLHH67",
			"total_found_helpful": null,
			"images": [],
			"variation": {
				"color": "Pink",
				"style": "Single"
			},
			"video_url": null
		},
		{
			"stars": 4,
			"date": "Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on July 3, 2020",
			"verified_purchase": true,
			"manufacturer_replied": false,
			"username": "Darian Holder",
			"user_url": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/profile/amzn1.account.AHUYDCSHI7RWTEY5OYF4IXUA6QYA/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_gw_btm?ie=UTF8",
			"title": "Better Than I Expected",
			"review": "I was skeptical about these types of cases because I was worried the touchscreen capability of my phone would be affected, but I am pleasantly surprised that it isn't! The built-in screen protector is a flexible plastic instead of glass, which I like better texture-wise. The seal of the case itself is really strong- once you get the back on there, it's pretty difficult to unseal and remove without the use of a coin or small flathead screwdriver. The side buttons still work as normal. Something to note: I noticed some of the reviews saying their touchscreen was giving them issues, and mine was at first, as well. This may seem obvious to some, but I was paranoid and didn't think of it right away... If you have a screen protector on your phone, remove it when you switch to this case! The touchscreen does not work well through two sheets of plastic, but it works perfectly fine through only one. Once I took my existing screen protector off, the touchscreen worked like a charm. I'm giving it 5 stars instead of 4 because it's not as bulky as I kind of hoped it would be and the seal is frustrating to deal with. Otherwise, great product!",
			"review_url": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R4DNN460NMIJ9/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B079BLHH67",
			"total_found_helpful": 1,
			"images": [],
			"variation": {
				"color": "Green",
				"style": "Single"
			},
			"video_url": null
		},
		{
			"stars": 5,
			"date": "Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on July 26, 2018",
			"verified_purchase": true,
			"manufacturer_replied": false,
			"username": "Chandra",
			"user_url": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/profile/amzn1.account.AFT5WJ5VBF3XCUJQXUOF3AK4MX2Q/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_gw_btm?ie=UTF8",
			"title": "Must have!",
			"review": "First I would like to say, that I was an iPhone user and the Samsung Galaxy S9 really caught my interest and I waited months to get it. When I went to my phone provider store, I purchased my phone and I also purchased a $60 phone case and screen cover that was recommended. It was also recommended that I buy a popsocket for the back like I had for my other phone . 2 Days Later, the popsocket, cheaply-made, broke off the back and my phone fell a couple of inches to the floor and the screen shattered. I was so frustrated. So I hopped on Amazon and decided that this was the case I would try for my replacement phone which luckily I had Insurance on. I also purchased another popsocket of much better quality and durability. I cannot describe how wonderful this phone case is. I feel it is very protecting compared to the $60 one that I was talked into purchasing, it has coverage all the way around, and the built-in screen protector is awesome. I literally did just get this case, but as an avid smartphone enthusiasts, having purchased my fair share of phone cases, I would have to say this one feels and looks the best. Being an iPhone user previously , with typing on the Samsung Galaxy S9. I don't understand the reviews saying that this screen cover affects the touch screen. I actually feel it improves it and I'm having such an easier time typing on my phone. The case is Sleek, thin, and enhances the look of this upscale phone. I received the purple phone, and I love that this cover is clear on the back so that I can enjoy that feature. I don't find the little covers over the charging outlet and the headphone plug outlet a deterrent at all. I have four dogs so I'm very appreciative of the protection from hair getting in there and find no difficulty in utilizing the plugs with the case intact.",
			"review_url": "https://www.amazon.com/gp/customer-reviews/R3SMRQ8TO3UWGE/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_rvw_ttl?ie=UTF8&ASIN=B079BLHH67",
			"total_found_helpful": 1,
			"images": [],
			"variation": {
				"color": "Black",
				"style": "Single"
			},
			"video_url": null
		}
	],
	"pagination": [
		"https://www.amazon.com/i-Blason-Galaxy-Release-Full-body-Protector/product-reviews/B079BLHH67/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_paging_btm_2?ie=UTF8&pageNumber=2"
	]
}

Last updated